Core Faculty

Dr. Jameta N. Barlow

Director of Undergraduate Studies, Assistant Professor of Writing, Health Policy and Management and WGSS

Dr. Kavita Daiya

Professor of English and WGSS

Dr. Cynthia Deitch

Associate Professor Emerita of WGSS

Dr. Ivy Ken

Associate Professor of Sociology, WGSS and TSPPPA

Shweta Krishnan

Visiting Assistant Professor of WGSS

Dr. Sara Matthiesen

Associate Professor of History and WGSS

Dr. Rachel Riedner

Professor of Writing and of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies; temporary secondment to CCAS as Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Dr. Eiko Strader

Assistant Professor of Public Policy, WGSS and Sociology; Director of Graduate Studies for the MA in Public Policy-WGSS

Dr. Ashwini Tambe

Director of WGSS; Professor of WGSS and History